< Back to Calendar

Deadline for OMA Board of Directors Nominations

May 5th, 2014 All Day
OMA President, Gena Vitali, has issued a call for nominations to the 2015-2016 Board of Directors. OMA members are invited to submit names to the Nominating Committee for consideration. This year, the
Committee will present a slate of candidates for the following positions:
• President
• Vice President
• Treasurer
• Secretary
• District 2 Representative
• District 4 Representative
• At-Large Representative (two positions)
Deborah Burke, OMA Immediate Past President, is the Nominating Committee Chair. Contact Deborah, or any committee member listed below or the OMA office by May 5, 2014, if you have suggestions for nominees, you are interested in serving, or would like more information.
2014 Nominating Committee Contact Information:
Deborah Burke, Gilcrease Museum, Tulsa
Ken Busby, Arts & Humanities Council of Tulsa, Tulsa
John Hernandez, Museum of the Great Plains, Lawton
Jacob Krumwiede, Will Rogers Memorial Museums, Claremore
Some positions open for election may have incumbents who will be invited to serve a second term.
According to the bylaws, all persons nominated to a board position shall have been members of the Association for at least one year. A copy of OMA’s board member responsibilities is available for download
here. You may also contact the OMA office by e-mail at [email protected] or phone at 405.424.7757 to request a copy.