Call for Nominations to the 2017-2018 OMA Board of Directors

OMA President, Dr. Bill Bryans, has issued a call for nominations to the 2017-2018 Board of Directors. OMA members are invited to submit names to the Nominating Committee for considerations. This year, the Committee will present a slate of candidates for the following positions:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Treasurer 
  • Secretary
  • District 2 Representative
  • District 4 Representative
  • At-Large Representatives

Gena Timberman, OMA Immediate Past President, is the Nominating Committee Chair. Contact Gena Timberman, any committee member (see list at end of article) or the OMA office by May 5, 2016, if you have suggestions for nominees, you are interested in serving, or would like more information.

Some positions open for election may have incumbents who will be invited to serve a second term. According to the bylaws, all persons nominated to a board position shall have been members of the Association for at least one year. A copy of OMA’s board member responsibilities and job descriptions are available for download here. You may also contact the OMA office by e-mail at or phone at 405.424.7757 to request a copy.

OMA Nominating Committee

Gena Timberman, Chari, The Luksi Group,, Ken Busby, Route 66 Alliance, Jessica Farling, Fred Jones Jr. Museum of Art,, Tammy Posey, Drumright Historical Society Museum,